HS: Avoid Homeschool Burn-Out

Watch out for the notorious third term

– had winter (over it!), flus and coughs, cabin fever, getting tired,
maybe even need to re-evaluate what’s happening in the family.
Recognise the symptoms of depression (get help).
Be easy on yourself.

 

** Ring up a different homeschool mum/family in your district each week (or day?).
Invite them over or to a park – or invite yourselves over to their place
– take some munchies or the older kids can bake afternoon tea!
It’s important to stay face-to-face connected with each other.
Texts/emails are just not the same.

** Dance to music of all kinds.
Sketch using all sorts of media and styles.
Walk/run around a different street or park in your area each week/month.

** And repeat after me: I am a woman/parent first and foremost.
I don’t need to do ‘school at home’ in order for my children to be lovers of learning and discovery.

And I don’t need to do this alone. ♥

