Be like Women of the Bible

Be like Women of the Bible

  • Like Deborah, I will serve the Lord in power and speak His word without fear.
  • Like Esther, I will intercede for God’s people before the throne.
  • Like Abigail, I will humble myself to wash the feet of the servants of the Lord.
  • Like Sarah, I will respect my spouse and his ministry to the Lord.
  • Like Hannah, I will dedicate my children to the Lord.
  • Like Priscilla, I will explain the way of God more perfectly to those who are seeking.
  • Like the Shunamite widow, I will trust God in the day of adversity.
  • Like Lydia, I will be a worshipper of God and open my home to His ministers.
  • Like Tabitha (Dorcas), I will always do good and help the poor.
  • Like Joanna, I will use my wealth to support the ministry of Jesus.
  • Like Mary, the mother of Jesus, I will hear the word of God to me and will answer,
    “Be it unto me as you have said.”
  • Like Mary, the sister of Martha, I will know the voice of Jesus and hear His words.
  • Like Mary, the mother of Mark, I will make my home a haven for the followers of Jesus.
  • Like Mary, the Magdalene, I will keep at the feet of Jesus and love Him unto death.

~ Author Unknown

I uplifted this from the internet : March 2007

Did a search and the earliest record of this was July 2002 at : http://bulletins.churchofchristoroville.com/Volume3-2002/3_29.htm (scroll to nearly the bottom)

~ jo

One Response

  1. Hi Johanna,
    Thanks for your mum-e-mails and great blog. You are an encouragement to me as a MOPS leader, a mum, and a blogger. I know many other Aussie mums read your stuff too. Blessings, Cath.

Comments are closed.

