Dreams

It was great on the weekend at Pukehina to hear a friend outline his dreams that stretch out years ahead. They were clear and detailed.

I found it exciting and inspiring to hear these dreams explained. I live with one that if he has dreams I’m not a party to them. Anything extracted out of him is vague at best. I think his lack of formulating or expressing dreams and hopes-future means my hopes and dreams are not sought. I’m realising that I need to express my future wishes – but the sad thing is I’ve lost (or am losing) touch with what they are. I haven’t thought about what I’d like to do in the next 5-10 years – or before I retire – or die.

So, here and now, I’ll start the thinking out and writing down of my hopes or what I think they are – it will be a process. Things will change and evolve along the way. But a process us mothers – and mother-home educators – need to work through nonetheless.

What am I good at?

What do I think I will be good at (but maybe not had the opportunity to do)?

What skills do I have?

What do people tell me about me?

“Secret” dreams from throughout the years…

